Kompetenzzentrum Fachkräftesicherung

The Kompetenzzentrum Fachkräftesicherung (Research Unit on Securing Skilled Labour) helps small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) to meet their needs for skilled workers.

The project is sponsored by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology and jointly realised by the German Economic Institute (IW). On the website SMEs can find information about the development of the German economy’s need for skilled workers and the currently available possibilities for recruiting skilled labour. There are already skills shortages in many occupations requiring a university degree, and workers with vocational qualifications are also in increasingly short supply. Demographic change will make the competition for well-qualified workers even fiercer. The Research Unit on Securing Skilled Labour alerts small and medium-sized companies to this danger and outlines the action they need to take. The project aims to motivate companies to tackle the challenge of securing skilled staff by adopting the appropriate long-term HR policies. The Research Unit’s website presents tried and tested instruments and strategies with which firms can find, bind and train skilled workers. The information has been specially prepared for SMEs and the project’s staff also attend events for this target group to provide information and answer questions.

To the website of the Kompetenzzentrums Fachkräftesicherung

Dirk Werner

Dirk Werner

Head of the Research Unit Vocational Education and Training

Tel+49 221 4981-712

Mailwerner@iwkoeln.de

@DKW_follow

Go to profile
Regina Flake

Dr. Regina Flake

Senior Economist for International Occupational Training Research, Supply of skill needs and Vocational Training

Tel+49 221 4981-840

Mailflake@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Melanie Behrendt

Melanie Behrendt

Speaker for Public Relations at the Kompetenzzentrum Fachkräftesicherung and Network Q 4.0

Tel+49 221 4981-702

Mailbehrendt@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Zuzana Blazek

Zuzana Blazek

Senior Researcher for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-830

Mailblazek@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Annette Dietz

Annette Dietz

Economist for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-796

Maildietz@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Felicitas Hammermann

Felicitas Hammermann

Project Manager for Digital and Print in the Competence Centre for Securing Skilled Workers

Tel+49 221 4981-861

Mailfelicitas.hammermann@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Christoph Heuer

Christoph Heuer

Researcher for the Project Kompetenzzentrum Fachkräftesicherung (KOFA)

Tel+49 221 4981-794

Mailheuer@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Anika Jansen

Dr. Anika Jansen

Economist für Fachkräftesicherung

Mailjansen@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Lydia Malin

Dr. Lydia Malin

Researcher for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-850

Mailmalin@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Valeska Martin

Valeska Martin

Researcher for personnel topics in the Competence Centre for Securing Skilled Workers

Tel+49 221 4981-823

Mailvaleska.martin@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Sarah Pierenkemper

Sarah Pierenkemper

Economist for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-884

MailPierenkemper@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Svenja von Poblocki

Svenja von Poblocki

Consultant for digital education at the Competence Centre for Securing Skilled Workers

Tel+49 221 4981-561

MailPoblocki@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Sebastian Schirner

Sebastian Schirner

Economist for the Project Kompetenzzentrum Fachkräftesicherung (KOFA)

Tel+49 221 4981-342

Mailschirner@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Anna Schopen

Anna Schopen

Researcher for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-832

Mailschopen@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Miriam Schöpp

Miriam Schöpp

Researcher for the Project Kompetenzzentrum Fachkräftesicherung (KOFA)

Tel+49 221 4981-545

Mailschoepp@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Sibylle Stippler

Sibylle Stippler

Senior Economist for the project Kompetenzzentrum Fachkräftesicherung (KOFA)

Tel+49 221 4981‑865

Mailstippler@iwkoeln.de

@SibylleStippler

Go to profile