Picture: iStock

Environment and Energy

Picture: iStock

Environmental and energy policies is expected to achieve its ecological objectives at the lowest possible cost and without creating social problems.

Germany can only achieve sustainable development if climate protection is instituted efficiently, energy is made available in an affordable, safe and environmentally friendly form and business has access to natural resources. If this can be achieved, companies can take advantage of the market opportunities and locate their future development in Germany.

Learn moreShow less

Andreas Fischer

Andreas Fischer

Economist

Tel+49 221 4981-402

Mailfischer@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Roland Kube

Roland Kube

Economist for Umwelt

Tel+49 221 4981-664

Mailkube@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Sarah Maier

Sarah Maier

Economist

Tel+49 221 4981-838

Mailmaier@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Adriana Neligan

Dr. Adriana Neligan

Senior Economist for Green Economy and Resource Economics

Tel+49 30 27877-128

Mailneligan@iwkoeln.de

@a_neligan

Go to profile
Thomas Puls

Thomas Puls

Senior Economist for Transport and Infrastructure

Tel+49 221 4981-766

Mailpuls@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Thilo Schaefer

Dr. Thilo Schaefer

Head of the Research Unit Environment, Energy, Infrastructure

Tel+49 221 4981-791

Mailthilo.schaefer@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile