Ingenieurmonitor

Ingenieurmonitor

The Monitor of Professional Engineering appears quarterly and is published jointly by the Association of German Engineers (VDI) and the German Economic Institute (IW). It shows relevant indicators for the labour market in the engineering professions.

The Monitor uses data from the Federal Employment Agency (BA) on those gainfully employed as engineers in positions subject to compulsory social insurance and therefore typically in a job related to manufacturing industry in the fields of research, development, design or production. The data also details the corresponding vacancies for professional engineers. Many engineering graduates pursue careers in professions which the labour market statistics do not categorise as gainfully employed engineers, e.g. as university professors or managers. The Monitor of Professional Engineering exclusively analyses data on engineers in regular employment, i.e. in positions liable to social insurance contributions.

Justina Alichniewicz

Justina Alichniewicz

Economist for Immigration

Tel+49 221 4981-875

Mailalichniewicz@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Christina Anger

Dr. Christina Anger

Head of the Research Group Microdata and Method Development

Tel+49 221 4981-718

Mailanger@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Zuzana Blazek

Zuzana Blazek

Senior Researcher for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-830

Mailblazek@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Alexander Burstedde

Alexander Burstedde

Economist for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-217

Mailburstedde@iwkoeln.de

@ABurstedde

Go to profile
Annette Dietz

Annette Dietz

Economist for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-796

Maildietz@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Jean-Marc Djanhan

Jean-Marc Djanhan

Economist for Immigration

Tel+49 221 4981-520

Maildjanhan@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Regina Flake

Dr. Regina Flake

Economist for International Occupational Training Research, Supply of skill needs and Vocational Training

Tel+49 221 4981-840

Mailflake@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Desirée Holz

Desirée Holz

Researcher for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981‑289

Mailholz@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Svenja Jambo

Svenja Jambo

Economist for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-794

Mailjambo@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Christiane Konegen-Grenier

Christiane Konegen-Grenier

Senior Researcher for Education

Tel+49 221 4981-721

MailKonegen-Grenier@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Oliver Koppel

Dr. Oliver Koppel

Senior Economist for Innovation and S+E

Tel+49 221 4981-716

Mailkoppel@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Markus Körbel

Markus Körbel

Researcher for International Occupational Training Research

Tel+49 221 4981-874

Mailkoerbel@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Kerstin Krey

Kerstin Krey

Project Make it in Germany

Tel+49 221 4981-833

Fax+49 221 4981-99833

Mailkrey@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Lydia Malin

Lydia Malin

Researcher for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-850

Mailmalin@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Mohamed Salah Mansour

Mohamed Salah Mansour

Economist for International Occupational Training Research

Tel+49 221 4981-520

Mailmansour@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
David B. Meinhard

David B. Meinhard

Economist for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981‑815

Mailmeinhard@iwkoeln.de

@DBMeinhard

Go to profile
Christoph Metzler

Christoph Metzler

Economist for Vocational Training and Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-871

Mailmetzler@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Jeannette Michaelle Nintcheu

Jeannette Michaelle Nintcheu

Researcher for Immigration

Tel+49 221 4981-872

Mailnintcheu@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Sarah Pierenkemper

Sarah Pierenkemper

Economist for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-884

MailPierenkemper@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Marie-Claire Fee von Radetzky

Marie-Claire Fee von Radetzky

Researcher for International Occupational Training Research

Tel+49 221 4981-275

Mailradetzky@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Paula Risius

Paula Risius

Researcher for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-834

Mailrisius@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Anna Schopen

Anna Schopen

Researcher for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981-832

Mailschopen@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Sibylle Stippler

Sibylle Stippler

Senior Economist for Supply of skill needs

Tel+49 221 4981‑865

Mailstippler@iwkoeln.de

@SibylleStippler

Go to profile
Kristina Stoewe

Kristina Stoewe

Researcher for International Occupational Training Research

Tel+49 221 4981-852

Mailstoewe@iwkoeln.de

@KristinaStoewe

Go to profile
Dirk Werner

Dirk Werner

Head of the Research Unit Vocational Education and Training

Tel+49 221 4981-712

Mailwerner@iwkoeln.de

@DKW_follow

Go to profile
Daniel Wörndl

Daniel Wörndl

Economist for International Occupational Training Research

Tel+49 221 4981-864

Mailwoerndl@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile