Vocational Rehabilitation and Inclusion

This research unit has developed, and now maintains, updates and expands a wide range of information resources for maximising the potential of workers with disabilities.

Download Overview

Practical information and materials for use in the workplace are brought together in portals on the internet where they are available to the general public. The project is sponsored by the Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs.

The website rehadat.de contains more than 100,000 items of information. In addition to details of assistive devices, the site offers many examples of successful vocational integration. Numerous addresses facilitate the search for contacts and institutions offering advice on all aspects of training, workplace organisation and integration. The literature portal contains details of publications and links to full text sources online. Access is provided to the most important legislation and legal decisions on the subject of disability together with information about sheltered workshops for people with disabilities and further training courses for those working in rehabilitation. Other portals give details of research proposals and statistics on rehabilitation and the participation of people with disabilities.

Cooperation Partners

  • European Assistive Technology Information Network (EASTIN)
  • Technische Hochschule Köln
  • Internationale Arbeitsgruppen, z.B. zur ISO 9999
Andrea Kurtenacker

Andrea Kurtenacker

Head of the Research Unit Vocational Rehabilitation and Inclusion

Tel+49 221 4981-848

Mailkurtenacker@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Martin Selbach

Martin Selbach

Deputy Project Management REHADAT and Team leader REHADAT-IT

Tel+49 221 4981-836

Mailselbach@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Mareike Decker

Mareike Decker

Team leader REHADAT Resources

Tel+49 221 4981-806

Maildecker@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile

Sonja Doering

Team Assistance

Tel+49 221 4981-812

Maildoering@iwkoeln.de

Petra Bergerhof

Clerk

Tel+49 221 4981-844

Mailbergerhof@iwkoeln.de

Anja Brockhagen

Anja Brockhagen

Consultant

Tel+49 221 4981-845

Mailbrockhagen@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile

Eva Eisch

Content Managerin

Tel+49 221 4981 463

Maileisch@iwkoeln.de

Dagmar Ernst-Mauer

Content Manager

Tel+49 221 4981-803

Mailernst-mauer@iwkoeln.de

Daniel Heuser

IT developer

Tel+49 221 4981-817

Mailheuser@iwkoeln.de

Heike Knaak

Heike Knaak

Researcher

Tel+49 221 4981-814

Mailknaak@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Christina Knödler

Christina Knödler

Consultant

Tel+49 221 4981-639

Mailknoedler@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Maisun Lange

Maisun Lange

Researcher

Tel+49 221 4981-808

Maillange@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile

Britta Lüssem

Web developer

Tel+49 221 4981-827

Mailluessem@iwkoeln.e

Henrike Menne

Henrike Menne

Researcher

Tel+49 221 4981-835

Mailmenne@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile

Georg Nacken

Content Manager

Tel+49 221 4981-882

Mailnacken@iwkoeln.de

Akshay Patil

Akshay Patil

Consultant

Tel+49 221 4981-878

Mailpatil@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile

Lena Perings

Clerk

Tel+49 221 4981-802

Mailperings@iwkoeln.de

Eva Rabung

Content Managerin

Tel+49 221 4981-867

Mailrabung@iwkoeln.de

Jasmin Saidie

Jasmin Saidie

Economist

Tel+49 221 4981-846

Mailsaidie@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Guido Schlagheck

Guido Schlagheck

Researcher

Tel+49 221 4981-858

Mailschlagheck@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile

Thomas Stude

Clerk

Tel+49 221 9481-829

Mailstude@iwkoeln.de

Frank Tomaszewski

Frank Tomaszewski

Researcher

Tel+49 221 4981-809

Mailtomaszewski@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile
Patricia Traub

Patricia Traub

Consultant

Tel+49 221 9481-801

Mailtraub@iwkoeln.de

Go to profile

Michael Wenzel

IT-Entwickler

Tel+49 221 4981-734

Mailwenzel@iwkoeln.de

Rufus Witt

Clerk

Tel+49 221 4981-853

Mailwitt@iwkoeln.de